A-Z Databases

Featured Databases

The most frequently-used databases

Featured

A comprehensive online emergency medicine resource, providing quick diagnosis and treatment answers. Coverage date: Varies.

Clinical Key

Featured

Alternate Name(s) CK

Elsevier platform of eBooks, journals and clinical support tools such as guidelines and calculators. Continuously updated.

eMIMS Elite

Featured

Alternate Name(s) MIMS

MIMS is now eMIMS Elite.
Medicine information including product information (PI), pill ID, consumer medicines information (CMI) and drug interactions.

Nursing Times

Featured

Full text articles, research, and online learning units for nursing and midwifery.

Thieme MedOne Neurosurgery

Featured

Alternate Name(s) MedOne

A platform of neurosurgery eBooks, journals, procedures, cases, follow-up tips, images and videos. Continuously updated.

New / Trial Databases

The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.

Access ObGyn

New

A comprehensive online obstetrics and gynaecology resource, providing quick diagnosis and treatment answers. Coverage date: Varies.

Access Pediatrics

New

A comprehensive online paediatrics resource, providing quick diagnosis and treatment answers. Coverage date: Varies.

Psychiatry Online Premium

New

eBooks, journals, and clinical practice guidelines for psychiatry. Coverage date: Varies.

Pulse+IT

New

Australasia’s leading voice in digital health news. Pulse+IT covers all the latest in digital health and health IT for general and specialist medical practices, allied health, pharmacies, hospitals and the wider healthcare sector.

Research Repository

New

A repository of all research outputs by Monash Health employees and researchers.