If you have an exact title add ti= (eg. ti=Emergency Medicine)
For a topic based approach to COVID-19 literature, visit this living systematic map of the emerging evidence for a visual representation of developing research categorised by key topic. Links to publisher collections are listed below.
Journal articles regarding COVID were made open access at the start of the pandemic, however, that is becoming less common. If you cannot access an article from the below collections, request it from us.
High impact journal collections
Publisher collections
Premium Newsletter – Nursing Times
Monash Health employees have access to Nursing Times, for articles, research and online learning units on nursing and healthcare practice.
This resource offers email newsletters, daily news and opinion and a clinical archive of over 5,000 double-blind peer reviewed articles on all aspects of nursing. It also includes Nursing Times Learning, which contains a range of online learning units on fundamental aspects of nursing care and an online portfolio to store evidence of professional development activities and download as a PDF.
You can track new articles from journal titles by downloading the Read mobile app.
Also see our video instructions below on how to set up Read by QxMD. Further guidance on keeping up to date and tracking new research is available in our keeping up to date guide.
Looking for a journal article?
Check to see if an article is in our collection by entering the PMID or DOI below.
If you require an article from a journal outside of our collection, you may complete our request a journal article or book chapter form and we will endeavour to obtain it from another library for you.
If you have a request for multiple items, please attach a Word or Excel document with the citations for each item in the relevant section of the form.
Monash Health acknowledges the Traditional Custodians of the land, the Wurundjeri and Boonwurrung peoples, and we pay our respects to them, their culture and their Elders past, present and future.
We are committed to creating a safe and welcoming environment that embraces all backgrounds, cultures, sexualities, genders and abilities.
