If you have an exact title add ti= (eg. ti=Emergency Medicine)
Welcome to the library guide for senior medical staff at Monash Health. The guide provides quick links and recommendations for eBooks, journals, databases, education and training, websites and patient information, multimedia, and research. If you have suggestions for additional guides or require research assistance, contact us at library@monashhealth.org.
Becker's Clinical Leadership Podcast
Join the Becker's Healthcare team as they interview a variety of clinical leaders to learn best practices, share challenges and exchange ideas.
Becker's Women's Leadership
Becker's Women's Leadership Podcast is a new podcast from Becker's Healthcare which features interviews and conversations designed to empower meaningful dialogue, the exchange of ideas and best practices on what works for women’s advancement.
HLA Listen
The HLA Listen podcast is created by the Health Leadership Academy of the UK.
Leading the Rounds
A podcast aimed at both trainees and senior doctors on how to develop leadership skills.
UpToDate is available online or via the app. See our user guide for guidance on accessing our institutional subscription.
BMJ OnExamination is a free medical revision app that prioritises content based on your performance. You can even practice offline and it will sync your answers to your account when you're back online.
Smiling Mind is a free mindfulness and meditation app developed by psychologists and educators.
You will need an active My Access account to use the AccessMedicine app.
The Read app by QxMD allows you to track new journal articles and set up a personalised newsfeed. Connect to our subscriptions under Setting > Institutional settings for seamless access to articles in full text.
Therapeutic Guidelines and drug index, containing over 2,500 clinical topics and 3,500 drug indications with links to the PBS. See our user guide for more info on how to set up the mobile app.
MDCalc is a freely available calculator reference tool with dosing calculators, formulas, risk scores and more.
Dow
nload the MIMS app to have an essential pharmaceutical database at your fingertips. You will need a CHC token -- find more info here.
Download the Clinical Practice Guidelines app by the Royal Children's Hospital for paediatric guidelines on the go.
Calculate by QxMD features more than 400 unique calculators and decision support tools. Free to use and also available online.
The EndNote app syncs with your online account to help you manage your references, and read and annotate articles on the go.
View our full list of tools to support clinical decisions.
BMJ Best Practice is a point of care tool that draws on the latest evidence-based research to offer step-by-step guidance on diagnosis, prognosis and treatments. Includes procedural videos and patient leaflets and is available as a mobile app. For more guidance click here.
UpToDate is an evidence-based point of care tool for decision support with continuously updated expert opinion.
MIMS is the leading supplier of trusted, quality, independent medicine information to Australian healthcare professionals. It provides product information (PI), Pill ID, Consumer Medicines Information (CMI) and Drugs Interactions.
Therapeutic Guidelines covers clinical topics and drug information, providing clear and concise evidence-based recommendations for patient management. Includes patient information sheets, calculators, and management guidelines. Mobile app is available.
Monash Health acknowledges the Traditional Custodians of the land, the Wurundjeri and Boonwurrung peoples, and we pay our respects to them, their culture and their Elders past, present and future.
We are committed to creating a safe and welcoming environment that embraces all backgrounds, cultures, sexualities, genders and abilities.
