Skip to Main Content
Monash Health Library
Journals A-Z | Renew Your Loans | New eBooks | Mind & Matter
If you have an exact title add ti= (eg. ti=Emergency Medicine)

BrowzineClick here to chat with a librarian

Browzine is an app, available for Apple, Android, and Desktops, that allows you to browse and access journals. Single interface access enables simple use regardless of device. All e-journals in the Monash Health Library collection are available through Browzine. If you need assistance with using BrowZine or any of our products, contact us at library@monashhealth.org or via the chat button. 

         

My Bookshelf

  • Organize your favorite journals so the current issue is one click or tap away.
  • For more information and FAQs click here.

My Articles

  •  Save articles you find on the Web, iOS or Android versions of BrowZine.
  • For more information and FAQs click here.

Email Notifications

  • An alert is sent to your email whenever a new article is available from journals saved on "My Bookshelf".
  • To change frequency, click on the settings "gear" icon in the top right corner, and then change the "Email Notifications" to Off, Daily or Weekly
  • For more information and FAQs click here

See if an article has been retracted.

The video below is a user tutorial outlining the main features of the BrowZine service from Third Iron.

Set Up Account

Set up your own user profile in BrowZine to customise access access, follow titles, build a personal collection of journals in My Bookshelf and bookmark articles that you want to read in My Articles.

To set this up:

  1. Open your BrowZine app (if you need to, install the app first)
  2. Select My Bookshelf or My Articles 
  3. Click the Sign up link
  4. Enter your email and create a password. Then confirm your password.
  5. Agree to the BrowZine Privacy Policy and click sign up.

For more information click here.

Install Browzine on mobile device

  1. Install Browzine from App Store (for Apple) or Google Play (for iOS)
  2. Select your Library option as Monash Health Library
  3. Read and accept Privacy policy
  4. Use your Monash Health staff login details ie employee number and password, select Login option – allows full-text access
  5. Journals can be located by using search option – under title or subject or subjects list

​​​​​​​Follow step by step instructions below.

BrowZine offers a mobile app for tablets and smart phone. Once set up, you can use the app to browse our journal collection and manage your own collection of publications and articles. The app will also provide you with full text articles from our subscribed content, optimised in a PDF format for tablets.

The mobile app also provides:

  • Alerts when new issues and articles in press are published for journals in your bookshelf

  • The ability to build up a collection of articles in My Articles, and to organise these into folders/collections

  • Offline access for paperclipped PDFs

    • Export options for reference management software such as EndNote or Zotero

monash health library logo

 

 


Monash Health Library provides educational resources, group training, webinars and individual consultations on evidence based practice including guidance on literature searching, appraising and managing search results.

Can’t attend our live webinars?

Custom training sessions can be arranged to fit with a team meeting or existing professional development schedule. Email library@monashhealth.org for more information.

Monash Health acknowledges the Traditional Custodians of the land, the Wurundjeri and Boonwurrung peoples, and we pay our respects to them, their culture and their Elders past, present and future.

We are committed to creating a safe and welcoming environment that embraces all backgrounds, cultures, sexualities, genders and abilities.