Skip to Main Content
Monash Health Library

LibKey NomadClick here to chat with a librarian

LibKey Nomad is a browser extension available for Chrome, Edge, and Firefox. It is automatically installed on Monash Health devices.

LibKey provides one click access to journal articles in PubMed, a publisher's website, or anywhere that shows an article DOI. If you need assistance with using LibKey or would like a demonstration, please contact us at library@monashhealth.org or via the chat button. 

   

Installation

To install LibKey Nomad:

  1. Visit the web page and download the extension for your browser.
  2. Click "Allow" when prompted.
  3. Select 'Monash Health Library' as your institution. 

The below video provides a brief introduction to LibKey Nomad.

Accessing Full Text

When searching PubMed or a publisher's website, you will see the 'Download PDF' button that let's you know the article is available through the library.

  1. Click on the 'Download PDF' button.
  2. Log in using your Monash Health credentials.

Requesting Full Text

When the library does not have access to the full text, the pop up will say 'Access options" as below.

  1. Click on the pop up 
  2. Click on the 'Request an Article via MH Library' button.

  1. This will bring up a form. The form is already completed with the article details. Simply add your personal details and click Submit.

The Library will find the article for you and send it via email.

Browse Journal Issue

When the library has access to an entire issue of a journal that the article features in, the 'View Complete Issue' button will be displayed with the Article Link button

  1. Click on the button to access the entire issue of the journal in BrowZine.

Article Retractions

LibKey Nomad will inform you of when an article has been retracted by the Article Retracted button.

  1. Click on the button to access information about the retraction
  2. If you would still like to access the full-text, click on the "View Full Text" link.

Problematic Journals

Libkey Nomad will inform you of when an article is from a problematic or predatory journal by the Problematic Journal button.

  1. Click on the button to access information about journal.
  2. If you would still like to access the full text, click on the "View Full Text" link.

 

monash health library logo

 

 


Monash Health Library provides educational resources, group training, webinars and individual consultations on evidence based practice including guidance on literature searching, appraising and managing search results.

Can’t attend our live webinars?

Custom training sessions can be arranged to fit with a team meeting or existing professional development schedule. Email library@monashhealth.org for more information.

Monash Health acknowledges the Bunurong/Boonwurrung and Wurundjeri Woi-wurrung peoples, the Traditional Custodians and Owners of the lands where our healthcare facilities are located and programs operate. We pay our respects to their culture and their Elders past, present and future. 

We are committed to creating a safe and welcoming environment that embraces all backgrounds, cultures, sexualities, genders and abilities.