Skip to Main Content
Monash Health Library
Journals A-Z | Renew Your Loans | New eBooks | Mind & Matter
If you have an exact title add ti= (eg. ti=Emergency Medicine)

ClinicalKey for NursingClick here to chat with a librarian

ClinicalKey for Nursing is a full-text database that provides access to eBooks, journals, clinical practice guidelines, images, videos and patient education handouts. ClinicalKey for Nursing covers all nursing specialties, and includes unique content not found in the ClinicalKey database.

         

Searching

Books: browse database for reference books 

Journals: access latest articles from Elsevier journals

Procedure Videos: watch videos that demonstrate best practise techniques. 

Multimedia: Image and video collection organised by specialty

Results

Articles can be saved, downloaded as a PDF, emailed and exported to a reference manager.

Citations can be exported as BibTeX(for Mendeley), RIS (for Mendeley, EndNote, Reference Manager, ProCite) or as text.

A link to the journal will be on the right hand side of any article page.

CME

If you are logged in you can obtain CME time. ClinicalKey will record the time spent on their website which can be claimed.

Create a personal account with ClinicalKey before downloading the app:

  1. Login to ClinicalKey via the Monash Health Library databases page or the 'Access in your browser' image above.
  2. Select "Register" from the top right hand corner.
  3. Complete form.

    Follow the Step by Step Guide below

ClinicalKey's mobile app for Apple or Android provides access to full-text eBooks, journals, drug guides, patient education. It will allow you to read books online and access content from anywhere.

Create a personal account with ClinicalKey before downloading the app:

  1. Login to ClinicalKey via the Monash Health Library databases page or the 'Access in your browser' image above.
  2. Select "Register" from the top right hand corner.
  3. Complete form.
  4. Download the app and log in using the newly registered account.

Follow step by step instructions below.

Clinicalkey for Nursing provides a range of resources for decision support and patient care. 

  • Clinical Overviews
    •  These overviews incorporate links to evidence as they sum up key points, pitfalls, diagnosis, causes and risk factors, procedures, treatment guidelines, complications and prognosis, screening and prevention.
  • Mosby's Evidence-Based Nursing Monographs
    • List of Monographs about a range of nursing practices. They include summaries of clinical health problems, current practices, Synopsis of current literature, Evidenced-based nursing recommendations, nursing outcomes and nursing interventions.
  • Labs
    • Laboratory results to help in diagnosis and patient care. Includes information on normal levels, nursing implications for abnormal values and measurement considerations.
  • Clinical Updates
    • See the most recent changes to clinical information. 

monash health library logo

 

 


Monash Health Library provides educational resources, group training, webinars and individual consultations on evidence based practice including guidance on literature searching, appraising and managing search results.

Can’t attend our live webinars?

Custom training sessions can be arranged to fit with a team meeting or existing professional development schedule. Email library@monashhealth.org for more information.

Monash Health acknowledges the Traditional Custodians of the land, the Wurundjeri and Boonwurrung peoples, and we pay our respects to them, their culture and their Elders past, present and future.

We are committed to creating a safe and welcoming environment that embraces all backgrounds, cultures, sexualities, genders and abilities.