BMJ Learning Courses are designed to help you learn at every stage of your career. It is free for Monash Health employees and includes hundreds of interactive, peer reviewed learning modules, written by experts from BMJ. BMJ Learning is accredited by the Australian College of Nursing and the Royal Australasian College of Physicians. Earn CME credit for completing courses. 

Click here for instructions on how to register for an account.

Recommended resources:

• Oncology modules

Clinical Oncology

Dr. Saif Ahmad brings you in-depth interviews with selected authors of papers published in recent editions of Clinical Oncology. The Clinical Oncology Podcasts aim to meet the people behind the science and gain their own unique perspective on the most important clinical and translational research which is impacting on the current treatment of cancer patients.

Oncology Nurses Podcast

Where ONS Voices Talk Cancer.
Join oncology nurses as they sit down to discuss the topics important to nursing practice and treating patients with cancer.

The Oncology Podcast

The Oncology Podcast and The Oncology Journal Club are brought to you by Oncology News Australia, part of the Oncology Media Group. OMG are producers of digital resources to support busy oncology health professionals. For more information and to subscribe to "The Oncology Newsletter" visit the website www.oncologynews.com.au

Thoracic Oncology Group Australasia (TOGA) Podcast

A podcast with leading experts, patient interviews, and clinical trial updates.

Australian Associations

• Cancer (AIHW)
  • Australian Institute of Health and Welfare - provides access to up to date information on publications and programs and has a specific cancer database with useful data on cancer statistics.
• Cancer (Healthdirect Australia) 
  • A national, government-owned, not-for-profit organization providing quality approved health information and advice.
• Cancer Council Australia 
  • Undertakes and funds cancer research to prevent and control cancer.
• Cancer Nurses Society of Australia 
  • Promoting excellence for nurses through education, information, leadership, networking and professionalism.
• Cancer Screening
  • Provides links to the screening programs for breast cancer, cervical cancer and bowel cancer.
• CareSearch
  • ​​​​​​​Provides trustworthy information about palliative care for patients, carers and families as well as for the health professionals providing their care. 
• Clinical Oncology Society of Australia (COSA)
  • Is a national organization, representing health professionals from all disciplines whose work involve the care of cancer patients.
• Eviq  
  • A free source of evidence-based, consensus driven cancer treatment protocols and information for use at the point of care. 
  • Provides detailed information on chemotherapy regimes and their side effects. Produced by NSW Health - free to register.
• Medical Oncology Group of Australia (MOGA)
  • Is a national, professional organization representing medical oncologist in Australia.
• Peter McCallum Cancer Center 
  • Is a leading integrated cancer research institute, cancer treatment and professional oncologist training centre.
• Thoracic Oncology Group Australasia

Paediatric Oncology Websites

• SIOP - International Society of Paediatric Oncology : organisation is dedicated to increasing knowledge about childhood cancer. Provides access to many educational resources. 
• Cancer Australia - Children's Cancer : provides access to clinical trials and other type of research, gives evidence-based information,guidance and advice for children, parents, carers, health professionals and researches on children cancer.

International Websites

• American Society of Clinical Oncology 
  • The world's leading professional organization for physicians and oncology professionals caring for people with cancer.
• European Society of Medical Oncology 
  • ​​​​​​​Is the leading professional organization, committed to advancing the specialty of medical oncology and promoting multidisciplinary approach to cancer treatment and care.
  • See the ESMO YouTube Channel!

Monash Health Library provides educational resources, group training, webinars and individual consultations on evidence based practice including guidance on literature searching, appraising and managing search results.

Can’t attend our live webinars?

• The library has a selection of recorded webinars available in Latte.
• Consider requesting group training for your team at a time that suits you. 

Custom training sessions can be arranged to fit with a team meeting or existing professional development schedule. Email library@monashhealth.org for more information.