Access guidelines from Australia and New Zealand, Canada, the USA, and the UK regarding psychology in Trip.

Trip is a database that aggregates international clinical guidelines and evidence based synopses.

Psychological Tests

APA PsycTESTS : Monash Health provides access to the PsycTESTS database (extensive collection of items associated with psychological measures, scales, surveys). Please speak to your manager to access this database.

Psych Central : is the largest and oldest  independent mental health social network. Provides access to information about mental health symptoms and treatment (lists quizzes, personality tests, mental disorders and illnesses, personality disorders).

Australian Guidelines

• Clinical Psychologist's Clinical Practice Guidelines :  brief, practical papers describing key clinical considerations in relation to treating various psychological disorders or using specific intervention approaches.
• Australian Clinical Practice Guidelines : provided by Australian Government NHMRC (National Health and Medical Research Council) - access to clinical practice guidelines developed for use in Australian health care settings.
• Australian Psychology Accreditation Council : an independent quality and standard organisation. APAC provides information for students, education providers and new standards effective from 2019.
• Australian Psychological Society : ethical guidelines  and practice standards
• Psychology Board of Australia : lists guidelines and policies for Psychologists and heal professionals.
• Mental Health and Wellbeing Act 2022

International Guidelines

• APA PsycTESTS : Monash Health provides access to the PsycTESTS database (extensive collection of items associated with psychological measures, scales, surveys). Please speak with your manager to access this database.
• American Psychological Association (APA) : provides a list of approved standards and clinical guidelines covering clinical practice, education, professional practice, public interest, science. Additional resources are also available on evidence-based practice in psychology, training and best practices for recovery, colleague assistance and self-care.
• NICE - National Institute for Healthcare and Excellence : access to lists of NICE guidelines, quality standards, and information services for health, public health, and social care. Also contains resources to help maximize use of evidence and guidance.

Paediatric Guidelines

• Headspace - Youth mental health treatment guidelines
• National Children’s Mental Health and Wellbeing Strategy
• The Royal Children's Hospital Melbourne
  • Autism and developmental disability: Management of distress/agitation
  • Management of Eating Disorders in the Emergency Department 
  • Mental state examination
  • Acute behavioural disturbance: Acute management
  • Acute behavioural disturbance: Code Response
  • Unsettled or crying babies
  • Child abuse
  • Serotonin toxicity
  • Tricyclic Antidepressant (TCA) Poisoning