Clinical Guides: Respiratory, Sleep, Allergy &amp; Immunology Resource Guide: Databases

Access Emergency This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive online emergency medicine resource, providing quick diagnosis and treatment answers. Coverage date: Varies.
Access Medicine This link opens in a new window
A rich education platform with eBooks, multimedia, self-assessment tools, board prep and cases. Coverage date: Varies.
BMJ Best Practice This link opens in a new window
Evidence-based decision support tool for step-by-step guidance on diagnosis, prognosis and treatments. Continuously updated.
Clinical Key This link opens in a new window
Elsevier platform of eBooks, journals and clinical support tools such as guidelines and calculators. Continuously updated.
ClinicalKey for Nursing This link opens in a new window
Elsevier platform of eBooks, journals and clinical support tools for all nursing specialties. Continuously updated.
Cochrane Library This link opens in a new window
Collection of Cochrane databases containing high-quality evidence including Cochrane reviews and RCTs. Updated every 3 months.
Embase (OvidSP) This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive biomedical and pharmacological database of peer reviewed literature on the Ovid platform. Coverage date: 1980 - present.
HealthPathways Melbourne This link opens in a new window
HealthPathways offers clinicians locally agreed information to make the right decisions, together with patients, at the point of care.
MEDLINE This link opens in a new window
An extensive database of peer-reviewed literature provided by the National Library of Medicine (NLM). Coverage date: 1946-present.
UpToDate This link opens in a new window
Evidence-based point of care tool for decision support with continuously updated expert opinion. Continuously updated.

AMH: Aged Care Companion This link opens in a new window
Information tool on common illnesses and drug treatments for the elderly. Coverage date: 2021 - present.
AMH: Australian Medicines Handbook This link opens in a new window
Advice about medicines and interactions searchable by drug name or therapeutic topic. Coverage date: 2021 - present.
AMH: Childrens Dosing Companion This link opens in a new window
Information about prescribing and medication dosing for paediatric patients. Coverage date: 2021 - present.
Australian Injectable Drugs Handbook (AIDH) This link opens in a new window
Information on injectable medicines including antineoplastic and paediatric medicines. Continuously updated.
Martindale's Adverse Drug Reactions (ADRs) Checker This link opens in a new window
Provides information on adverse drug reactions and clinical management. Search by drug, group, ADR or body system. Continuously updated.
Martindale: The complete drug reference This link opens in a new window
Includes additional drug monographs and preparations records for older drugs not included in the printed version. Continuously updated.
eMIMS Elite This link opens in a new window
MIMS is now eMIMS Elite.
Medicine information including product information (PI), pill ID, consumer medicines information (CMI) and drug interactions.
Stockley's Drug Interactions This link opens in a new window
Information about therapeutic medicines, herbal medicines, foodstuffs, drinks, pesticides and drugs of abuse. Continuously updated.
Therapeutic Guidelines This link opens in a new window
Online access to the Therapeutic Guidelines and drug index. Access by computer or set up the mobile app. Continuously updated.

The Library provides access to databases and mobile apps for high quality information and authoritative evidence, ensuring timely and effective access to medical and health care information.

Browse all Databases, access user guides, and view the access status of all databases and library products.

A-Z Databases and Apps