Gale OneFile News provides full-text access to over 3000 newspapers from around the world, including 500 Australian titles. Magazines, radio, TV broadcasts and transcripts are also available. For many titles coverage is current and updated daily.
This searchable news database includes newspapers, radio and TV transcripts. Search by title or set up a saved search.
Gale OneFile News provides access to Australian and international newspapers. With daily updates to provide access to current news.
OneFile provide access to 500 Australian newspapers, including:
There is access to 1000s of international newspapers, including:
The Guardian (UK) (1990-Current)
The Independent (2004-Current)
New York Times (1985-Current)
The Washington Post (2014-Current)
Select "Publication Search" to browse titles.
OneFile News can be searched by title, headline, date, author and many other fields.
Click on advanced search for a multi field search for a more specific search.
You can also use the Topic Finder tool to create visualisations of topics within your search terms.
Use the links at the top right corner of the screen to login with your Google or Microsoft account to save articles directly to your Google Drive or Microsoft OneDrive account.
To receive an email or RSS feed notification when new articles that match your search criteria appear in the news, use the "Search Alert" icon after performing your search.
Monash Health Library provides educational resources, group training, webinars and individual consultations on evidence based practice including guidance on literature searching, appraising and managing search results.
Can’t attend our live webinars?
Custom training sessions can be arranged to fit with a team meeting or existing professional development schedule. Email firstname.lastname@example.org for more information.
Monash Health acknowledges the Traditional Custodians of the land, the Wurundjeri and Boonwurrung peoples, and we pay our respects to them, their culture and their Elders past, present and future.
We are committed to creating a safe and welcoming environment that embraces all backgrounds, cultures, sexualities, genders and abilities.